Carlock Award

Congratulations to the

2016 Carlock Award Winners!


Aayushi Uberoi, University of Wisconsin, Madison


Jeremy Sloane, Syracuse University


Ryan Dunk, Syracuse University

Gabriela Hamerlinck, BioQUEST

Audra Kramer, Marquette University




Graduate students pursuing a Master’s or Ph.D. in the biological sciences who intend to teach college biology are encouraged to apply for grants through ACUBE from the Carlock Award Fund. The award pays up to $300 to be used for meeting expenses.


While we appreciate the value of students presenting their scientific research at any venue, note that student presentations at ACUBE meetings should be geared towards educational research, assessment, or ideas. 

If you are interested in being considered for the Carlock Award, you will be able to indicate this and apply when you register for the Annual Meeting.