Teaching Award

Congratulation to ACUBE’s 2020 Teaching Excellence Award Winner!

Neil Haave  – Augustana Campus of the University of Alberta

 ACUBE’s Excellence in Teaching Award is offered annually to honor faculty who both practice and promote effective, innovative teaching in the biology classroom.  Nominees must (1) have taught for two years or more at a college or university that awards a post-secondary degree in biological sciences, (2) have been an active member of ACUBE for two or more years, and (3) demonstrate a commitment to teaching in biological sciences.

Award recipients are expected to attend and present at the upcoming meeting (as the award will be presented at a ceremony during the annual meeting).  A $500 award and certificate will be presented to the winner.  See the ACUBE Excellence in Teaching Award 2021 for more details.  Nominations should be sent to Dr. Melissa Haswell at melissahaswell@delta.edu


Previous Excellence in Teaching Award Winners:

2012 Janice Bonner, Notre Dame of Maryland University

2013 Laura Salem, Rockhurst University

2014 Karen Klyczek, University of Wisconsin – River Falls

2015 Rebecca Burton, Alverno College

2016 Jason Wiles, Syracuse University

2019 Tara Prestholdt, University of Portland